BUGIS SAS

Country/region: France

Bugis, a French company founded in 1956, is a knit manufacturing specialist with 70 percent of sales in the textile-fashion market. The company is “Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant” certified and employs 26 people. The Bugis machine park is equipped with 86 circular machines for a wide choice of gauges and knits to satisfy all demands. Fabrics for intimates, such as jerseys, bouclettes, fleeces, piques, and mini-jacquards, are produced on single needle bed machines. And double needle bed machines produce interlocks, ribs, reversible fabrics, quilted fabrics, and other products for outerwear, ready-to-wear and childcare items. In addition, 10 flat bed machines are used for cuffs, bands, and collars.
Bugis is renowned for its expertise and range of fine fabrics in natural, comfortable fibres such as cotton, organic cotton, linen, hemp, wool, silk, modal, MicroModal®, Tencel®, and bamboo. The company also stands out with its sophisticated blends (cotton/silk, cotton/wool, etc.), its blends of natural and cellulosic fibres, and its textured knits. Quality and traceability are priorities for Bugis, which presents a “Eco-Responsible” fashion collection using 100 percent natural dyes on organic cotton, recycled cotton, and linen.
Bugis is flexible and quick to adapt; the company’s very low minimum order requirements meet the needs of young brands. It also develops exclusive products in partnership with customers. Etam, Le Slip Français, Pluto, Garçon Français, Saint James, Storks, Red Castle, and IKKS as well as Chanel, Balmain, and Bonne Gueule are just some of Bugis’ clients.

Stay in touch with the show and market's latest news

Subscribe to the newsletter

I am

BUGIS SAS

Pays/Région: France

Entreprise française créée en 1956, Bugis est spécialisée dans la production de mailles. Elle réalise 70% de son chiffre d’affaires sur le marché du textile-habillement. Société labellisée ‘Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant’, Bugis emploie 26 personnes. Son parc machines de 86 métiers circulaires lui permet de répondre à toutes les demandes avec un large choix de jauges et de mailles en simple fonture pour les sous-vêtements (jersey, bouclette, molleton, piqués, mini-jacquards, …) et double fonture pour les marchés du vêtement de dessus et de la puériculture (interlock, côtes, double-faces, matelassés, …). Bugis dispose également de 10 métiers rectilignes lui permettant de tricoter poignets, bandes et cols.
Bugis se distingue par son savoir-faire et son offre de belles matières, naturelles et confortables comme le coton, le coton bio, le lin, le chanvre, la laine et la soie, le modal et MicroModal®, le Tencel® et le bambou. La société est également reconnue pour ses mélanges raffinés (coton/soie, coton/laine, …), ses associations de fibres naturelles et cellulosiques, et ses mailles reliefées et texturées. La qualité et la traçabilité sont des priorités pour Bugis qui développe une nouvelle « Collection Mode Eco-Responsable » réalisée avec une teinture 100% naturelle appliquée sur coton bio, lin, coton recyclé.
L’entreprise est souple et flexible : elle répond aux demandes des jeunes marques avec des minima de commandes très bas. Elle mène aussi des développements de produits exclusifs en partenariat. Bugis compte parmi ses clients Etam, Le Slip Français, Pluto, Garçon Français, Saint James, Storks, Red Castle, IKKS ainsi que Chanel, Balmain et Bonne Gueule, parmi d’autres.

Produits

  • Tissu maille
    • Maille circulaire

Matières

  • Coton
  • Coton bio
  • Soie
  • Viscose
  • Modal
  • Lyocell
  • Polyester
  • Matière recyclée

Performance

  • Anti bactérien
  • Double-face
  • Matière biologique
  • Matière recyclée

Marché

  • Activewear
  • Homewear
  • Lingerie de nuit

Volume de production

  • Grande série

Restez au courant des actualités du salon et du marché

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter

Je suis