LUNARTEX

Country/region: Portugal

Lunartex, a Portuguese family business founded in 1974, designs and manufactures both elastic and rigid woven and knitted ribbons. The company employs 50 people. Two production sites in Guimarães are equipped with 20 crochet machines, three Jacquard machines, and six weaving machines. Lunartex, which is integrated from the spinning phase, produces between one and two tons of crochet ribbons and 100,000 metres of Jacquard and woven ribbons every month. The company is Oeko-Tex 100 and ISO 9001 certified.
Lunartex presents complete collections for the lingerie, athletic wear, and beachwear markets. Products include a range of passementerie, cords, straps, belts, and silkscreen and silicone printed ribbons. The company designs between 10 and 15 new samples weekly and conducts numerous specific developments in partnership with clients.
Orders for small runs are accepted and all products are guaranteed top quality – both strong points since the company’s inception. Lunartex exports 60 percent of its output in direct sales and 30 percent in indirect sales. Italy and France are the two leading partner countries.

Stay in touch with the show and market's latest news

Subscribe to the newsletter

I am

LUNARTEX

Pays/Région: Portugal

Société familiale portugaise créée en 1974, Lunartex conçoit et produit des rubans tissés et tricotés, élastiques et rigides. Elle emploie plus de 50 personnes. Ses deux sites de production de Guimarães sont équipés de 20 machines crochet, 3 métiers Jacquard et 6 métiers à tisser. L’entreprise, intégrée depuis le fil, produit entre 1 et 2 tonnes par mois de rubans crochet, et 100 000 mètres par mois de rubans jacquards et rubans tissés. Elle est certifiée Oeko-Tex 100 et ISO 9001.
Lunartex offre des collections complètes pour le marché de la lingerie, du sport et du bain. Elle propose diverses passementeries, cordons, bretelles, ceintures, rubans à sérigraphie ou à impression silicone, … Elle développe 10 à 15 échantillons nouveaux par semaine et mène de nombreux développements spécifiques en partenariat avec ses clients.
La possibilité de commander des petites séries et la garantie d’obtenir des produits de haute qualité sont les points forts de l’entreprise depuis sa création. Lunartex exporte 60% de sa production en direct et 30% en ventes indirectes. L’Italie et la France sont ses deux plus grands pays partenaires.

Restez au courant des actualités du salon et du marché

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter

Je suis